Programmers fatigue need ideas

RightfulNerd

Hi,

I have been a developer for a few years now developing backend systems in java/spring moving onto frontend system in angular now react.

I am just looking for some advice or random ideas If I am honest to sink my teeth into when I am at home. Feel like I am losing the creativity to come up with my own projects and I am just a JIRA slave now XD

Is there anywhere I can go to get in on an open project? Not really done this before.

Thank you in advance.

21 minutes ago, RightfulNerd said:

Hi,

I have been a developer for a few years now developing backend systems in java/spring moving onto frontend system in angular now react.

I am just looking for some advice or random ideas If I am honest to sink my teeth into when I am at home. Feel like I am losing the creativity to come up with my own projects and I am just a JIRA slave now XD

Is there anywhere I can go to get in on an open project? Not really done this before.

Thank you in advance.

I have a large library of .mp3 music, none are in a uniform label of "Artist - Song Title.mp3"

If you could make something that takes the mishmash of songs I have and put them in the above format, that'd be awesome.

Beyond that, I'd say hop over to your fav Linux distro and chip in there, I'm sure they'd love the help.

NOTE: I no longer frequent this site. If you really need help, PM/DM me and my e.mail will alert me. 

Why not contribute to the Linux kernel? There are always things you can help with there, regardless of your expertise with C.

6 hours ago, Radium_Angel said:

I have a large library of .mp3 music, none are in a uniform label of "Artist - Song Title.mp3"

Sounds like something you could do with a regex...?

Don't ask to ask, just ask... please 🤨

sudo chmod -R 000 /*

6 hours ago, Sauron said:

Sounds like something you could do with a regex...?