Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Ozz

chrome managed by organization

Recommended Posts

Posted · Original PosterOP

I want this feature disabled and to go away, and absolutely none of the methods i found elsewhere on line worked. editing the registry, did not work. using chromes PC clean up, did not work. Reverting chrome to its origional state, did not work. has anyone else had this issue and if so, how did you fix it?

 

This is on my personal pc at home, signed into my personal account. This is not a work pc or work account. 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, are you part of some organization? If you are then good luck trying to change settings.


A girl who loves to love.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted · Original PosterOP

Not while I am at home on my personal computer, no. This is a new issue. 

Link to post
Share on other sites
18 hours ago, Ozz said:

Not while I am at home on my personal computer, no. This is a new issue. 

How is the OS installed and license for that? Was it OEM got from shady grey market or something else? Those kinds of warning are only on OEM, and can even happen on laptops which should be using recovery partition for reinstalls.

 

You could use another browser, like Chromium or Edge Chromium (or Opera etc.).


^^^^ That's my post ^^^^
<-- This is me --- That's your scrollbar -->
vvvv Who's there? vvvv

Link to post
Share on other sites
Spoiler

  

On 4/16/2020 at 8:50 PM, Ozz said:

I want this feature disabled and to go away, and absolutely none of the methods i found elsewhere on line worked. editing the registry, did not work. using chromes PC clean up, did not work. Reverting chrome to its origional state, did not work. has anyone else had this issue and if so, how did you fix it?

 

This is on my personal pc at home, signed into my personal account. This is not a work pc or work account. 

 

Are you running some kind of web protection service, for example Avast antivirus built in web protection? 
This certainly sounds like something Chrome would consider management. If there aren't any policies under chrome://policy/ I wouldn't worry about it. 

Removing the registry entries won't help if a web protection service is applying it again.
I think google should address this since this isn't a message that is relevant nor applicable for personal users. 
However, it is by design and nothing to worry about.

See this thread for further information.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×