Building a first pc

NatersCNF

I was looking at building a pc. I'm done with running inagrated graphics on a laptop with a 5th gen core 15 5500u.

I made a rough parts lists and was wondering if everything is compatible or for any suggestions.

I'll just be gaming and some light programming with the machine and will just be running windows 10.

(I'm Canadian so prices might be higher then you think)

Motherboard:

ASUS ROG Strix B450-F Gaming Motherboard

Cpu:

AMD Ryzen 3 3200G

Ram:

Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO

Gpu:

MSI Gaming GeForce GTX 1650

Cpu cooler:

CORSAIR iCUE H100i RGB PRO XT

Power supply

EVGA 50 N1 650w power supply

Case

NZXT h510i

Hard drive:

Seagate FireCuda 1TB Solid State Hybrid Drive Performance SSHD 

RGB fans (Cooler Master)

Cooler Master MasterFan MF120 Halo (triple pack) + Cooler Master MasterFan MF120 Halo (single fan)

Wifi card:

wifi card

My budget was $1500CAD and I feel like this works

If there are any problems (as I'm not experienced with part compatibility) please let me know

It's extremely under powered for the price-range. You're spending a little much on the aesthetics when you can get a lot more in performance.

Something like a 3600 and 5700 XT should be within this budget

Community Standards || Tech News Posting Guidelines

---======================================================================---

CPU: R5 3600 || GPU: RTX 3070|| Memory: 32GB @ 3200 || Cooler: Scythe Big Shuriken || PSU: 650W EVGA GM || Case: NR200P

4 minutes ago, NatersCNF said:

I was looking at building a pc. I'm done with running inagrated graphics on a laptop with a 5th gen core 15 5500u.

I made a rough parts lists and was wondering if everything is compatible or for any suggestions.

I'll just be gaming and some light programming with the machine and will just be running windows 10.

(I'm Canadian so prices might be higher then you think)

Motherboard:

ASUS ROG Strix B450-F Gaming Motherboard

Cpu:

AMD Ryzen 3 3200G

Ram: