Should i upgrade my iPhone 6S or do a battery replacement ?

MePengusta

I have been using my iPhone 6S since November 2015.I have been pretty happy with it except the battery.It is so bad in the last 1 year or more.My battery was %100 an hour ago and now it's %32 (I browsed internet , checked instagram,facebook , texted some messages from whatsapp).I thought of upgrading to XR (which fits my budget) but i also thought should i just change my battery ?Would changing my battery be enough or should i just pull the trigger on XR.What's your opinion ?

I have xr 100% satisfied I even get solid 60fps on fortnite it’s like a PS4 in your hands

Do you like the 6s performance? If you do, just change the battery.

Ryzen 5700g @ 4.4ghz all cores | Asrock B550M Steel Legend | 3060 | 2x 16gb Micron E 2666 @ 4200mhz cl16 | 500gb WD SN750 | 12 TB HDD | Deepcool Gammax 400 w/ 2 delta 4000rpm push pull | Antec Neo Eco Zen 500w

Agree, if you're fine with everything except the battery life, change the battery. In IOS I have to say that performance is less noticeable IMO, than in Android devices... at least that's my experience from occasional use of my brothers and sisters phones ranging from 5 series up to 11, doesn't seem much difference to me.

On 3/23/2020 at 3:16 PM, MePengusta said:

I have been using my iPhone 6S since November 2015.I have been pretty happy with it except the battery.It is so bad in the last 1 year or more.My battery was %100 an hour ago and now it's %32 (I browsed internet , checked instagram,facebook , texted some messages from whatsapp).I thought of upgrading to XR (which fits my budget) but i also thought should i just change my battery ?Would changing my battery be enough or should i just pull the trigger on XR.What's your opinion ?