Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
MePengusta

Should i upgrade my iPhone 6S or do a battery replacement ?

Posted · Original PosterOP

I have been using my iPhone 6S since November 2015.I have been pretty happy with it except the battery.It is so bad in the last 1 year or more.My battery was %100 an hour ago and now it's %32 (I browsed internet , checked instagram,facebook , texted some messages from whatsapp).I thought of upgrading to XR (which fits my budget) but i also thought should i just change my battery ?Would changing my battery be enough or should i just pull the trigger on XR.What's your opinion ?

Agree, if you're fine with everything except the battery life, change the battery. In IOS I have to say that performance is less noticeable IMO, than in Android devices... at least that's my experience from occasional use of my brothers and sisters phones ranging from 5 series up to 11, doesn't seem much difference to me.

On 3/23/2020 at 3:16 PM, MePengusta said:

I have been using my iPhone 6S since November 2015.I have been pretty happy with it except the battery.It is so bad in the last 1 year or more.My battery was %100 an hour ago and now it's %32 (I browsed internet , checked instagram,facebook , texted some messages from whatsapp).I thought of upgrading to XR (which fits my budget) but i also thought should i just change my battery ?Would changing my battery be enough or should i just pull the trigger on XR.What's your opinion ?

Would consider the 11 if you can afford it, better camera, processor etc. But the XR has a good 4 years left of support. Wouldn't bother with the 6S now, it's on its last legs and the last OS it is expected get. Might get iOS 14 but not something you should bet on. 

Dirty Windows Peasants :P ?

Posted · Original PosterOP
4 hours ago, Lord Vile said: