Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
PartyOf1WOOHOO

New Build in Ireland

Posted · Original PosterOP

Cead Mile Failte from Ireland!

So I am a total newb to PC build inspired by LinusTT you tube vids. I have a home music production studio set up & LUV to game. I had been planning to buy the Xbox One X but also needed a desktop for the music side of things as well as day to day tasks. When all considered I thought build was the way to go and forget about Xbox. I want a system that is up to date & more or less future proof for my needs. It must be silent for recording. Will be running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit. A max budget of €1500 (USD$1650) With that in mind the following is where I am at.

Case: Fractal Design Define R6

Motherboard: Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master or Asus ROG Strix X570-E

CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X

GPU: Asus Strix GTX 1060 (Got a great deal on this)

RAM: 2x16gb Corsair Vengeance 3200mhz (Although thinking on splurging on the RGB ?)

SSD: 2 x 1TB Crucial 2280ss M.2 Cards

HDD: 2x Seagate Firecuda 2.5" 2TB

GPU Support Bracket: UpHere RGB

PSU: Cordair RM750X 80+ Gold

I am looking for advice for the following:

1. Which of the 2 motherboards would be the better choice?

2. What RGB Fans would you guys recommend to bling out my case? ???

3. Have I selected the best power supply for my purposes with enough headroom to upgrade the GPU in time?

4. Am I missing anything?

Thanks for looking and any input very much welcome & appreciated!!! ??

1. I prefer Asus BIOSes and it is 90€ cheaper in Germany, dont know about Ireland though!

2. I think the best looking RGB fans are the Corsair LL120, but they are expensive

3. Yes, my whole system with a OCed 8700k and OCed 2080 is drawing 450W max, so youre 100% good there

Tech Yes City also made a video about running a 3950x and a 2080ti on a 450W PSU

My Gaming PC:
Asus Strix RTX 2080 2150MHz core, 8000MHz memory