Buy an entry level camera or just pay a little extra and get Galaxy s20 Ultra?

Hi all, I'm looking to upgrade my camera game and had a question. For mid-entry level cameras like the Sony a6000 I noticed that the mega pixel count is only 24, but the upcoming Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra will have like 108 or something. Question is, is it worth it to drop $500 on a sony a6000 or take that money and buy the s20 Ultra that appears to have a better camera anyway.

Thanks! 

I choose s20 ultra, i'm not a professional photographer, phone is much easy to use and much convenient. The camera on s20 ultra is way enough to use, 108MP and 100x zoom, maybe more powerful than some camera, and u can direct edit your photo on the phone.

Spoiler

What do you intend on photographing and do you intend on printing large or scrutinizing fine details (pixel peeping)? Smart phone cameras can be very good for when used within the intended case scenarios. But a good mirrorless/dslr will still be better in extreme cases such as low light and fast action as you have more control, although usually you have to also put more effort in post processing

Megapixel count is not everything. If you really want to upgrade your camera game, very few phones will beat any halfway-decent DSLR--if any. Think of it this way: a phone is a Swiss Army knife, and a camera is a scalpel. If you just need to cut the tag off of a pair of pants, the Swiss Army knife is your friend. If you're going to operate on someone, you'd damn well better have something more specialized for the job.