Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Davloss

Hi LTT! & Thoughts On My Build?

Posted · Original PosterOP

Hello LTT!

I've been watching the YouTube channel for several years now but just found my way on to this forum. I'm excited to get involved with the community!

I was wondering if you all had input or recommendations for my build? Current specs are below.

Games I (would) like to be able to play on high/max settings include Battlefield V, Star War Jedi: Fallen Order, and The Witcher 3. For the most part I can handle these, but there are some occasional big stutters (especially with BFV) that I would love to avoid.

I don't have a specific budget for upgrades, but I'd like to keep the whole build under $3000. I'm new to pc builds (had my friend help me assemble my current rig) and am still not quite sure what bottlenecks are on my system. What should be my first upgrades?

I've priced the everything out to what I think should be around $1500 (including peripherals). Is this a reasonable price for the general level of parts I have? (No need for specifics)

Any and all thoughts (criticisms, suggestions, concerns, etc.) are appreciated!

Computer Specs

CPU: i7 3770k (with water cooler)

GPU: EVGA GTX 1070TI SC 8GB (not overclocked--yet)

RAM: 16 GB (4x4)

MOBO: Asus z77

SSD: 500 GB + 128 GB

HD: 1 TB (x2)

+

Monitor: 27" QHD 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz with GSYNC (Dell S2716DGR) (Maybe a poor purchase because it's TN but I've had no complaints)

Please let me know if more information would be helpful!

First thing first, which power supply are you using right now? (Model Number) Or you don't know? If you dont know the exact model, what's the brand of it and the wattage rated?

I would first upgrade your CPU, as any higher GPU will be bottleneck by your CPU to some degree.

Other than that, your PC is standing strong. I would just change CPU, GPU, and Power supply to pair with a more powerful GPU.