Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX Headphones

Entropy.

Hey- I'm thinking about purchasing the HD 6XX headphones, and Am wondering if it's worth it (I'll be in a quiet still enviornment, I have ANC headphones for noise travel/ on the go) I feel like this has alot of good reveiws, and is a hd 650 without that huge price tag- Am I wrong? Also looking to see If I need an amp for it- I'll be using and lg gram 15' for the headphones power source. 

Thanks!

Edited by InnerBeast Gaming
Forgot an o ._.
I am NOT a professional and a lot of the time what I'm saying is based on limited knowledge and experience. I'm going to be incorrect at times. 

Motherboard Tier List                   How many watts do I need?
Best B550 Motherboards             Best Intel Z490 Motherboards

PC Troubleshooting                      You don't need a big PSU

PSU Tier List                                Common pc building mistakes 
PC BUILD Guide! (POV)              How to Overclock your CPU 

They should sound like the 650 but from what I've read the build quality is not as good but decent enough. 

From what I know the HD6XX are basically just the HD 650 except the HD6XX has a few QoL things out of the box for the average users like a shorter cable. I don't think an amp is necessary for the HD6XX but it will definitely help, and would be good to pick up for the future IMO. Another very good, inexpensive open headphone is the Hifiman HE4XX. Can definitely hang with the HD6XX, and some say it's even better. It's currently $130 on Drop, but you pretty much need an amp to make them sound any good. 

8 minutes ago, InnerBeast Gaming said: