Intel Raid 0 Motherboard SWAP

I just inherited a new desktop with 2 Samsung 2.5 inch SSD's in what I think is a RAID 0 configuration. I want to swap in a new motherboard because the old one is a proprietary dell board that's incompatible with modern GPU's... I have no experience with RAID and i'm unsure of what will happen if I just swap everything to the new motherboard...PLEASE HELP!

Here's what I know:

• The drives are directly connected to the motherboard with SATA cables and there's no other hardware that would be managing RAID as far as I can tell.
  • When viewing disk management disk 0 is marked as basic and there's no other visible internal drives.
  • Device Manager shows a Intel RAID 0 Volume
  • I cant find any software on the system associated with Raid management

Computer Specs: (Nothing Special but want to possibly use it for a Living Room Entertainment PC)

• i7 2600 (Stock Cooler)
  • 16GB RAM
  • 2 Samsung 500 GB 2.5" SSD
  • INVIDIA 750 TI (Only GPU I could find that wold work with the lame locked down dell motherboard hence my desire to swap motherboards)
  • Thermaltake 650 Gold Power Supply

Thanks for your response @Electronics Wizardy but what if I want to use the same drives? I agree a clean install would be good but how do I do that with the same drives? Is there any prep that needs to be done before booting on the new motherboard? Can I just boot from a Windows creation media on USB and go from there or do I have to do some kind of prep? I don't need Raid 0, honestly I think whoever set it up in the first place was a little foolish because from what I understand there's no real world advantage to raid 0 on SSD's.

1 hour ago, Krackenr1114 said: