oced cpu but get lower cinebench, cpuz scores

Go to solution Solved by Enormous,

I have figured out, I disabled hyper threading, which it limits my cpu to run with 4 threads. Thanks for all of your helps, I really appreciate it. ❤️

Hi, I'm quite new to overclocking. But I think I did everything properly. I set my CPU (i7-2600k) ratio to 47 (4.7Ghz) with 1.4V Vcore. I tested it, and it's stable. But I found 1 problem that Cinebench scores, CPU-Z scores worse than the stock. What should I do ? Temp is around 70-72C(Cinebench), thanks

My spec

mobo: ASUS P8Z77V-LX
cpu: i7-2600k

cpu cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240m
ram: Samsung 4*2 bus 1600
gpu: Powercolor Red Devil RX480 8GB
psu: Thermaltake Smart M 650W 80+

was your CPU throttling? VRM? watch the clock speeds during the test.

Bethesda PC:   R7 3700X  -  Asrock B550 Extreme 4  -  Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 16GB@3.6GHz -  Zotac AMP Extreme 1080TI -  Samsung 860 Evo 256GB  -  WD Blue 2TB SSD -  500DX  -  Stock cooling lul  -  Rm650x

CrumpleBox V3:  Xeon X5680  -  Asus X58 Sabertooth  -  DDr3 16GB@1.33Ghz  -  Gigabyte 1660s -  TT smart RGB 700W  -  

Cooler Master Storm Trooper  -  120GB Samsung 850 Pro   -  LTT Edition Chromax NH-D15 ?

CrumpleBox 3 ROTF: I5-6400  -  MSI B150m Mortar  -  16GB 2133Mhz Vengeance Pro RGB  -  Strix 1070Ti - GTX 1070 FE  -  Adata 128GB SSD  -  Fractal Design Define C  -  Gammaxx 400V2  -  Cooler Master silent pro gold 1000W

CrumpleBox 2: i7-7820x - MSI X299 Raider - 32GB Thermaltake Toughram 3.6Ghz - 2x Sapphire Nitro Fury - 128GB PCie Adata SSD - O11 Dynamic - EVGA CLC 360 - Corsair RM1000X

Perhiperals:  Gateway 900p60 monitor  -  Dell 1024x768@75  -  Logi. G403 Carbon  -  Logi. G502  -  SteSer. Arctis 5  -  SteSer. Rival 110 - Corsair Strafe RGB MK.2

How did you test your overclock? (with what app?) Have you checked event viewer for any indications of instability? Have you overclocked anything else?