Music Production & Touring LAPTOP

Hello everyone, 

this is my first post and I come to this enormous LTT community in search for any recommendations for this situation I have in a few months.

I am a musician and I will start touring outside my hometown pretty soon, this said... I will start to produce A LOT of music at the end of the year this means using a LOT of music libraries (samples and music recording) in a Laptop, 

The reason of a laptop is because I need to carry my 'studio' wherever I go,

Everyone has recommended a macbook pro, but not a big fan of apple products, and to be honest all the libraries (samples and music) are available for windows as well sop I think I am using REAPER FM.

I thought about a Razer Blade 15 2019 (9th Gen Intel Core i7-9750H 6 Core processor NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 (6 GB GDDR6 VRAM)) 16GB ram and ssd 512GB RTX 2060... and upgrade it to 32gb of ram and 2tb SSD. (Yeap it may be a very expensive laptop and even more expensive upgrade, but I am willing to invest my money on something that doesn't let me down and lets me work fine!) So Thunderbolt is a MUST in this case. 

But I would love to listen to you guys, any recommendations? Should I wait for the end of the year deals?

Thanks you so much!

Regards,

Héctor.

One more for MacBook Pro I’m afraid.  Part of the deal is they’re rugged.  There’s a reason touring equipment is all covered in metal corner protectors and stuff.

Not a pro, not even very good.  I’m just old and have time currently.  Assuming I know a lot about computers can be a mistake.

Life is like a bowl of chocolates: there are all these little crinkly paper cups everywhere.

9 minutes ago, Bombastinator said:

One more for MacBook Pro I’m afraid.  Part of the deal is they’re rugged.  There’s a reason touring equipment is all covered in metal corner protectors and stuff.