PNY 1080 FE crashing or overheating? super loud fan

Blazecore

Hi,

i built a new PC about a month ago, the only thing that inst brand new is my graphics card. its a PNY 1080 FE i have been using this card for about 2 years now and haven't had any issues. today i was playing COD MW and my computer crashed. all of my screens went black but i could still hear sound until i restarted my comp. i just opened call of duty again and loaded into a game and instantly the screens go black and the fan on my card starts spinning extremely fast and it is very loud. it does the same thing when i open world or Warcraft. the first thing i tried was updating my drivers(which were like a month out of date).

currently i am using the onboard graphics, and have removed the card from the computer. just wondering if anyone has any advice on what i should do next. i do have new thermal paste but idk if opening the card will void warranty or not. i honestly dont even know if it is still under warennty though.

Spec of PC:

ASUS ROG Strix Z390-E Gaming LGA 1151 (300 Series) Intel Z390 SATA 6Gb/s ATX Intel Motherboard

Intel Core i9-9900K Coffee Lake 8-Core, 16-Thread, 3.6 GHz (5.0 GHz Turbo) LGA 1151 (300 Series) 95W BX80684I99900K ...

Corsair Hydro Series, H100i RGB PLATINUM SE, 240mm Radiator, Dual LL120 RGB PWM Fans, Advanced RGB Lighting and Fan ...

EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G5, 80 Plus Gold 750W, Fully Modular, Eco Mode with FDB Fan, 10 Year Warranty, Includes Power ON Self ...

Intel 660p Series M.2 2280 1TB PCIe NVMe 3.0 x4 3D2, QLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSDPEKNW010T8X1

Seagate BarraCuda ST2000DM008 2TB 7200 RPM 256MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Hard Drive Bare Drive

G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model ...

also this is the thermal paste that i have.

https://www.newegg.com/deepcool-z5/p/N82E16835856010?Item=N82E16835856010

6 minutes ago, Blazecore said: