Troubleshooting strange project

I got a coolermaster ML240 AIO for free with my new motherboard. At the same time I bought a 1080ti on Ebay, and to my surprise it came with an EK waterblock pre-installed. I took it as a sign and went to the hardware store to get some 9mm tube, fittings, and distilled water. I sliced up the AIO with a kitchen knife and built a loop. The water flows from the pump to the GPU, then to the radiator and finally back to the pump.

It worked fine, but not quite as well as I expected. I'm Idling around 25c in Finland, where it's 0c outside and 18c inside my house. I can play light games in 4k and never break 50 celcius, but cranking everything up in Sekiro or Dark Souls 3 results in a slow creep into 84 celcius. I'm talking about an hour of play time before hitting 80c.

At first I thought it might be the pump not working, so I turned it off. As soon as I loaded up my file in Sekiro the GPU jumped up to 80 so I quickly mashed alt+f4 and turned my pump back on. So the pump is fine.

I've been turning the system around like a tumbleweed to see if there are air bubbles in the loop, but I'm pretty sure there are none. I got Noctua fans from a friend, but running them at 100% had no result other than being super quiet.

Could it be that I need a bigger radiator? Or is the pump too slow? I'm using hardware store fittings that I believe are meant for pressurised air, but that cannot be a problem, right? Also should I get a reservoir? I don't know what those do.

Thank you for your help.

IMO Idling at 25 is ~okay~ for the temperatures that you listed in your house. My house is closer to 20 C and most of the time I idle around 25-28. But my max GPU temperature is about 45-50C.