LTT Api

Benbentwo

Hi All,

Curious if theres an API, or standard way to get information.

I'm a software engineer / devops / ... / I write code - and I actually get a lot of questions towards computers in general - but also alot about gaming and building a computer. Shocker I know.

I've seen google sheets on occasion but am wondering about:

1. is the Structure the same?
  2. is there a naming structure

I'm really looking for a way to automate some of the FAQs towards building gaming computers. 

I saw this post which sounds like there was maybe going to be an api and curious whats happened.

- Ben

---

Also happy holidays

I've seen google sheets on occasion but am wondering about:

1. is the Structure the same?
  2. is there a naming structure

Structure of what exactly? I'm sure the forum has an API to talk to its backend. While you're signed in, you should be able to use the API in the same way the web app does.

I see nothing in the linked thread that suggests a public API for LTT. They're talking about Swagger/OpenAPI which is a tool to generate standardized documentation for REST APIs. This does require documentation on the source code in order to generate HTML documentation from it.

For example, if the backend is Java, the Java code needs to have documentation and/or annotations that OpenAPI can then use to generate HTML documentation for the backends REST API.

Remember to either quote or @mention others, so they are notified of your reply

Right, 

23 minutes ago, Eigenvektor said:

I see nothing in the linked thread that suggests a public API for LTT. They're talking about Swagger/OpenAPI which is a tool to generate standardized documentation for REST APIs. This does require documentation on the source code in order to generate HTML documentation from it.

For example, if the backend is Java, the Java code needs to have documentation and/or annotations that OpenAPI can then use to generate HTML documentation for the backends REST API.