Very ambitious PC build, advice needed

Kimkash

Hi all =]

It is my first time building a custom built PC even though all my life I’ve tinkered with PC’s and I’m the one in my family to go to if there’s any kind of problem, so bear with me- I have ambitions (as you would see) and I have a lot of questions.

I want to start apologizing in advance since this post is going to be long, there are a lot of details to consider in order for you to be able to help me so I hope at least some of you will be able to make it to the end.

Several things ahead:

* Disclaimer

* My requirements

* Components selection

* Regular/normal questions I couldn’t find the answer to

* Specific questions about my particular build and ideas

Disclaimer:

* The components I’m about to be addressing aren’t the final choice and there’s room for change for several reasons, mostly because the actual acquirement of the parts will be in about 7 months from now (29.11.2019) and as we all know, this is a very long time in this industry.

* First time building a PC so even though I’ve watched countless hours of tech-heads and build guides, some of the ideas I have may be wrong.

* I’m going to use rendered pictures I’ve mockup-ed in about 30min in order to give you a better idea of how the custom-made case is going to look like, how the components fit into it and for design considerations and there are MISTAKES in there but I didn’t want to spend even more time re-rendering them all (every time I’ll ask for specific advice, I’ll mention if there is a problem with the corresponding picture).

So after that- let’s talk business.

My requirements

All my life I’ve been playing games but never had a good PC that’ll make the experience very good, I’m about to finish my degree (B.Sc. in ME) and I want to be able to play a lot of games in very high settings, nothing short of 1440P at 60FPS, smoothly (haven’t decided yet if I want 4K).