Not fan of water cooling

I'm new to water cooling PC's.  However, I'll have to say that, I think, I'm not a fan of inserting water or any other type of substance into an electronic component.  From experience, repairing electronic components, water damage is the worst.  I wonder if, anyone has had spilled liquids in their cases?

10 minutes ago, Creepycrum said:

I'm new to water cooling PC's.  However, I'll have to say that, I think, I'm not a fan of inserting water or any other type of substance into an electronic component.  From experience, repairing electronic components, water damage is the worst.  I wonder if, anyone has had spilled liquids in their cases?

I've had plenty of spills on laptops, from work and from myself. Thing is. Watercooling loops; you make them yourself most of the times. If it fails.. kinda your own fault. Secure your fittings. But dont overtighten them. 

As also not a big fan of water cooling I can say of course I have spilled liquids in several computer cases.

I mean hell, even Linus has done that on so many videos that he's uploaded to the internet so we can see his mistakes.

Honestly I try to stick to AIO water coolers for just the CPU. I'm not crazy about temps or too concerned about the GPU as I get ones that have substantial cooling fans. When I do end up building computers with water cooling I try to be very careful and have paper towels, well, everywhere.

I fix computers for a government that is garbage. I'm also a certified security professional according to Comptia

Using my paycheck on computer parts and alcohol and since this is a tech form I'll help with computer stuff I guess

Just now, GenericFanboy said:

I've had plenty of spills on laptops, from work and from myself. Thing is. Watercooling loops; you make them yourself most of the times. If it fails.. kinda your own fault. Secure your fittings. But dont overtighten them.