2x m.2 nvme ssds in raid on Asus b450i

Gottboost

Hi, is it possible to run 2 nvme ssds in raid on a Asus b450i motherboard? Also what type of raid would be best for reliability?

with 2 drives you can just mirror one of your drives to the other one. you lose 1 drive worth of space but unless both drives fail you will still have all your data.

Anything i've written between the * and * is not meant to be taken seriously.

keep in mind that helping with problems is hard if you aren't specific and detailed.

i'm also not a professional, (yet) so make sure to personally verify important information as i could be wrong.

probably yes, but what do you want to achieve?
raid 0 is completely useless for nvmes; they are plenty fast already
other raids.... too much hassle

GUITAR BUILD LOG FROM SCRATCH OUT OF APPLEWOOD

- Ryzen Build -

R5 3600 | MSI X470 Gaming Plus MAX | 16GB CL16 3200MHz Corsair LPX | Dark Rock 4

MSI 2060 Super Gaming X

1TB Intel 660p | 250GB Kingston A2000 | 1TB Seagate Barracuda | 2TB WD Blue

be quiet! Silent Base 601 | be quiet! Straight Power 550W CM

2x Dell UP2516D

- First System (Retired) -

Intel Xeon 1231v3 | 16GB Crucial Ballistix Sport Dual Channel | Gigabyte H97 D3H | Gigabyte GTX 970 Gaming G1 | 525 GB Crucial MX 300 | 1 TB + 2 TB Seagate HDD
be quiet! 500W Straight Power E10 CM | be quiet! Silent Base 800 with stock fans | be quiet! Dark Rock Advanced C1 | 2x Dell UP2516D

Reviews: be quiet! Silent Base 800 | MSI GTX 950 OC

8 hours ago, 19_blackie_73 said:

probably yes, but what do you want to achieve?
raid 0 is completely useless for nvmes; they are plenty fast already
other raids.... too much hassle

Pretty much just wanted to combine them to use as 1 2tb drive if you get what i mean

6 minutes ago, Gottboost said:

Pretty much just wanted to combine them to use as 1 2tb drive if you get what i mean