New cpu?

I recently bought a new intel i5 3570 off ebay. I decided to try and install it on my dell optiplex 790 motherboard. When i turned it on it would run for 2 seconds then shut off an turn on again (it did that 3 times) I waited for a bit and i got no signal from my gpu. I tried re installing my gpu, and again no signal. After i decided to re install my i5 2400. After that my computer booted up perfectly and everything works fine now. I am wondering if it is just the motherboard or a bad cpu, Any help would be much appreciated.

1 minute ago, dinos0ar said:

power supply.

ummm how so? i have a cooler master 600w

just a guess but maybe its the compatibility to the motherboard or the cpu itself is broken.

Im with the mentaility of "IF IM NOT SURE IF ITS ENOUGH COOLING, GO OVERKILL"

CURRENT PC SPECS    

CPU             Ryzen 5 3600 (Formerly Ryzen 3 1200)

GPU             : ASUS RX 580 Dual OC (Formerly ASUS GTX 1060 but it got corroded for some odd reasons)

GPU COOOER      : ID Cooling Frostflow 120 VGA (Stock cooler overheats even when undervolted :()

MOBO            : MSI B350m Bazooka

MEMORY          Team Group Elite TUF DDR4 3600 Mhz CL 16
STORAGE         : Seagate Baracudda 1TB and Kingston SSD
PSU             : Thermaltake Lite power 550W (Gonna change soon as i dont trust this)
CASE            : Rakk Anyag Frost
CPU COOLER      : ID-Cooling SE 207
CASE FANS       : Mix of ID cooling fans, Corsair fans and Rakk Ounos (planned change to ID Cooling)
DISPLAY         : SpectrePro XTNS24 144hz Curved VA panel
MOUSE           : Logitech G603 Lightspeed
KEYBOARD        : Rakk Lam Ang

HEADSET         : Plantronics RIG 500HD

Kingston Hyper X Stinger

and a whole lot of LED everywhere(behind the monitor, behind the desk, behind the shelf of the PC mount and inside the case)

2 minutes ago, Martin2132 said:

just a guess but maybe its the compatibility to the motherboard or the cpu itself is broken.

yea well i got a new motherboard so we will see