VM lag assistance.

Hi, 

I've been a huge fan of the show, specially when it comes to servers and vm's.   

Currently i'm running a dedicated server for esxi 6.7, specs are on my build log: 

Looking back, now i'm worried I started that on the wrong thread considering how that's going.  

Well the problem i'm having, one of the vm's running win 10, updated vm tools, and wtih a setup for 2cpu at 4v-cores each. 

I'm trying to use this vm, so that me and wifey can use 1 vm for our business which i hope to save $$ buy just buying 1 license for applications that we may need further down. 

My current situation is that no matter how much I allocate in terms of phisical power cpu, ram. 

The machine has this savage lag, regardless if i'm going in through the vmware workstation, or rdp to the vm.  

The server is currently running cat 7@10gb on the cable, but i'm afraid that my problem could be that the sever can't handle the amount of data being sent out some how? 

I'm a complete noob self teaching, and with massive add my biggest learning attribute has been do it break it, learn do it again.  

But the stakes are getting higher, and I can't keep just nuking the machine like before.  

My current troubleshooting bouncing ball is leading me, to opening the pipe on the server by installing an actual 10gb card, and then running the line to sfp port converter on the ubnt switch. 

I could be really really wrong.   

Hope someone could nudge me in the righ direction, if the network isn't a possible culprit.  

Thank you in advace. 

The NICS are 1gb each on the back of the server, and i was lucky enough to get the extra vm switch to work and get iscsi to work.   

Can you show the lag in a video? RDP in a vm should be pretty smooth, but not as good as a local system.

I don't think its your network, rdp can fell very smooth on 100m so 10gb is more than engouh, unless there is a high ping.

What os is the vm running?

Does ssh or powershell remoting seem low latency?