How to connect up my power supply

Wobblycogs

I've just bought the parts for a new machine, this is my first build in over a decade so things have changed a bit and I could do with some help! I'm going through the manuals while I wait for everything to show up and I've become a little confused.

First the components...

Power Supply: Corsair RM750

Motherboard: Asus X570-F --> 24 pin ATX connector and 8 + 4 EPS12V conectors

Graphics Card: https://www.gigabyte.com/uk/Graphics-Card/GV-N207SGAMING-OC-8GC#kf --> 8 + 6 PCIe power connectors

The manual for the motherboard says it'll run with just the 8 pin EPS12V connector but implies you're better off with both the 8 and 4 pin connectors populated. The spec on the Corsair site states that there's a single EPS12V connector but that seems to be wrong. The review of the RM750 on Toms states the supply has 2 * 4+4 EPS12V connectors (which all the retailers state as well) so I think the specification on the Corsair site is wrong.

Taking Toms review to be correct can the EPS12V cables be plugged into any of the sockets marked "6+2 PCIe & 4+4 CPU" in this picture (the sockets with 8 holes)?

I assume I then just use two of the other "6+2 PCIe & 4+4 CPU" sockets for the video card and leave off one of the 2 pin connectors?

Thanks for any help ?

P.S. In hindsight I should probably have bought the RM750x but oh well it's done now.

There will be a side labeled PSU and a side labeled CPU or PCI-E. The PSU labeled side will be 8 connectors across the board and you don't pull anything off or anything like that and it will go to a 2x 6+2 pin connector where you'll plug in all 8 pins and the 6 of 8 pins on the second one and leave two dangling for the GPU side. For the EPS connector you don't need the extra 4-pin unless you're doing really really high end overclocking, like chilled water or LN2, or have some other special use case so I wouldn't worry about that regardless.

Current Network Layout:

Current Build Log/PC: