Lenovo Y540 I7-9750h CPU undervolt

ABSousa

Hi, I got a Lenovo Legion Y540 I7-9750h, rtx2060, 16gb ram recently and I've been testing around with Throttlestop since it gets so damn hot from stock (I'm new at this).

I was following a guide that says that we should leave the Cache undervolt at -.125 and just test around with the Core to the max possible. 
Today I went to try and mess with the Cache a bit and went up to -.200 where it gave me a blue screen in idle, no problems with the benchmarks, after that I tuned down to -.175 in Throttlestop that actually shows up in HWmonitor as .-180 and so far so good.

At the moment I have a -.300mv on Core and -.180 on cache but I've read around that intel takes on the same for both so I guess I'm at -.180?
I've ran cinebench r20 a few times getting 3100-3120 score range.

I've also attatched a screen of my current configuration. The throttling shown in the stress test is right when I start it since the fans are not at max power.

TL;DR If you guys can take a look at my config and tell me if I'm messing up in some point I would appreciate it.

Thanks!

throttle.jpg

Your settings look good.  When testing, why not open up ThrottleStop Limit Reasons.  If you see a box glowing in red, that will tell you the reason why your CPU is throttling.  It looks like you have one of the turbo power limits set to 70 Watts and that is why your CPU is throttling.  Post a picture of how you have the Turbo Power Limits window setup.

I would check the FIVR - Disable and Lock Turbo Power Limits option.  When using this option, first you will need to click on the Install button.  Follow the directions.  Download and install the RwDrv.sys file into your ThrottleStop folder before selecting this option.