Whole House Fiber

DIY_Nerd

Hey Guys,

I am planning to wire my house for Internet with Fiber. 

My question is how do I connect all wires together?  

My previous home I had the access point where fiber is connected to house,(AT&T) then converted to ethernet from the router/modem they provided. I had a switch that connected the wiring for all of the other rooms. (See pic)

is there a way to duplicate this setup with fiber? As in a router or switch. I am new to this thanks.

1938FBE0-3079-4FEB-B3EB-664751F0B57E.jpeg

there's really no reason to put fiber in your house. in a sense you'll end up just putting a fiber to copper converter between the fiber and most devices you'll use. on top of that the fiber cables themselves, and the network devices for it are both stupidly expensive.

if you want to get a setup that is "future-resistant", wire your house with CAT6A cables, nice shielded ones, and put high quality RJ45 sockets on them.

Well did we talk about GLAS Fiber Cables?

If yes it realy depend! If its a solid Brick Building who is common in Europe where the Cable are directly inside the Walls Yes!
If its a Carboard House where you can remove them easy you can use ordinator double Shielded Cat 8 Cable.

From AT. :x

8 hours ago, DIY_Nerd said:

Hey Guys,

I am planning to wire my house for Internet with Fiber. 

My question is how do I connect all wires together?  

My previous home I had the access point where fiber is connected to house,(AT&T) then converted to ethernet from the router/modem they provided. I had a switch that connected the wiring for all of the other rooms. (See pic)

is there a way to duplicate this setup with fiber? As in a router or switch. I am new to this thanks.

1938FBE0-3079-4FEB-B3EB-664751F0B57E.jpeg