Can you give me an opinion on what PSU I should go with?

Hey there.

I am a first-time PC builder. I apologize if I miss out on something. This is obviously a build on a budget. My specs of my build are:

- ASRock A320m-HDV 

-Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 2666 (8GB,DDR4)

-EVGA GTX970 (non-sc/ftw)

-Ryzen 3 1200 (3.1Ghz)

- Kingston 120GB SSD

- Western Digital 1 TB 7200 RPM

I found two old power supplies. I am aware I should not cheap out on one, but I would like to hear your opinion on what PSU I should get. (Both are used).

Corsair VX450W CMPSU-450VX  450w

-Thermaltake SP-550AH2NCB-A 550w (SMART series?)

- 80plus Bronze

Thank you.

I really hesitate to encourage you to opt for a used PSU.

As you've said, it's not something you cheap out on.

The VX450 is a fairly dated unit, and the SP-550 is what I consider to be a "meh" unit. It's not intrinsically dangerous to my knowledge, but not overly impressive either. There's just a few things that just aren't worth buying used in my eyes; storage, and PSU's. All things considered, a very solid unit can be had for not significantly more than a used unit.

Something like this (as just one example):
https://www.amazon.com/Seasonic-Titanium-SSR-1000TR-Modular-Warranty/dp/B073GY89G5?th=1

~Remember to quote posts to continue support on your thread~
-Don't be this kind of person-

CPU:  AMD Ryzen 7 5800x | RAM: 2x16GB Crucial Ripjaws Z | Cooling: XSPC/EK/Bitspower loop | MOBO: Gigabyte x570 Aorus Master | PSU: Seasonic Prime 750 Titanium  

SSD: 250GB Samsung 980 PRO (OS) | 1TB Crucial MX500| 2TB Crucial P2 | Case: Phanteks Evolv X | GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 (with EK Block) | HDD: 1x Seagate Barracuda 2TB

30 minutes ago, B_order said:

I found two old power supplies. I am aware I should not cheap out on one, but I would like to hear your opinion on what PSU I should get. (Both are used).

Corsair VX450W CMPSU-450VX  450w

-Thermaltake SP-550AH2NCB-A 550w (SMART series?)

- 80plus Bronze