air cooling to water cooling?/

Go to solution Solved by Zando_,
13 minutes ago, ad1das said:

Well unless you do one of the AIO cooling mods, you aren't going to find a water block for a 2060....

Bykski makes them, lol. They even have waterblocks for the 1050 Ti IIRC. 

ok so im considering going from air cooling to water cooling. i have a coolermaster haf xb which supports a 120 rad, and a 240 rad, i would want to use both for 9700k and asus dual rtx 2060 o6g. any suggestions. 

Suggestions of what? AIO or custom loop?

The only suggestion I have is to not try liquid cooling an rtx 2060, as it can't produce enough heat for it to be viable, you're way better off buying a better gpu with the money you'd spend on water cooling that.

Water cooling is generally quieter, more effective, and (subjectively) looks better. If you go with water, get at least a 240mm radiator, 120mm isn't a good value.

If you're talking custom cooling I wouldn't recommend against it, if you have the extra cash. While it's the most effective feasible cooling solution, it comes at a very steep cost and can lead to damaged components if not hooked up properly (leaks). Whether it be custom loops or AIO's, I prefer them both over air coolers.

QUOTE ME IF YOU WANT A REPLY!

PC #1

Ryzen 7 3700x@4.4ghz (All core) | MSI X470 Gaming Pro Carbon | Crucial Ballistix 2x16gb (OC 3600mhz)

MSI GTX 1080 8gb | SoundBlaster ZXR | Corsair HX850

Samsung 960 256gb | Samsung 860 1gb | Samsung 850 500gb

HGST 4tb, HGST 2tb | Seagate 2tb | Seagate 2tb

Custom CPU/GPU water loop

PC #2

Ryzen 7 1700@3.8ghz (All core) | Aorus AX370 Gaming K5 | Vengeance LED 3200mhz 2x8gb

Sapphire R9 290x 4gb | Asus Xonar DS | Corsair RM650

Samsung 850 128gb | Intel 240gb | Seagate 2tb

Corsair H80iGT AIO

Laptop

Core i7 6700HQ | Samsung 2400mhz 2x8gb DDR4

GTX 1060M 3gb | FiiO E10k DAC

Samsung 950 256gb | Sandisk Ultra 2tb SSD

5 hours ago, Rallenhayestime said:

Suggestions of what? AIO or custom loop?