Windows install dead but Ubuntu even better now?

So as I said in another post my windows install went completely corrupt after the latest windows update, nothing will fix it not even cmd prompt stuff or an install usb drive repair method. So I said screw it ill use ubuntu until I figure out how to fix it and since it's my busy season as a farmer I don't have time for much other than some youtube and web browsing so I don't really need the gaming compatabilty right now. So I tried installing 18.04LTS and it would not even boot, nor would 16.04LTS. So on a long shot I tried 19.04 and sofar it seems fantastic and does everything I need right off the bat. So my questions are, what is snap and is it secure? I used it to get one of my games working that I do play a bit. Does anyone know how well the graphics drivers work on 19.04? also finally what is the program that linus mentioned in a recent video that allows for alot more windows games to work on linux? I use Ubuntu on my website server but besides that it has been years since I used it as a daily driver, sine I have to start over with a new install on windows I thought I may as well try Ubuntu for now just for a change. 

If you can't install linux in it, then it must be something wrong with the system.

I suggest you find what's wrong then fixing it.

Moving to linux is not the good way to go.

Ryzen 5700g @ 4.4ghz all cores | Asrock B550M Steel Legend | 3060 | 2x 16gb Micron E 2666 @ 4200mhz cl16 | 500gb WD SN750 | 12 TB HDD | Deepcool Gammax 400 w/ 2 delta 4000rpm push pull | Antec Neo Eco Zen 500w

2 minutes ago, SupaKomputa said:

If you can't install linux in it, then it must be something wrong with the system.

I suggest you find what's wrong then fixing it.

Moving to linux is not the good way to go.

I just said 19.04 works just fine it's the other distros that will not work and what's wrong with Ubuntu?