Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Umeshwarnath

Any way to access IEEE standards without having to buy them?

Posted · Original PosterOP

Hey all,

I am a masters student trying to finish my masters thesis and am in dire need of the 802.11ax standard.

My university gives me access to an ieee student membership but that only has limited access. Buying above mentioned standard costs 400$ which the university will not help me with!

Any suggestions as to how i can get my hands on the standard without spending a months rent on it?

It will help me a lot. Please let me know if yall have any tips on this matter.

DAILY DRIVER: CPU: FX-8320@4.3GHZ + CM hyper 212+     GPU:HD 6970      MOTHERBOARD:MSI 970A G46       RAM: CORSAIR vengence 4GB*2       POWERSUPPLY: COOLERMASTER  EXTREME POWER+ 650W   SSD:850 EVO 120gb   HDD1: WD GREEN 2TB     HDD2:1TB SEGATE     HDD3: 500GB SEGATE          

CASE: CIT VANTAGE        AUDIO :ON BOARD      DVD: LG DVD/RW      KEYBOARD:Dragonwar Dark Sector.     MOUSE: Logitech G402   MOUSE PAD: goliathus control xl.   MONITOR: LG 23EA53V                                      SURROUND SPEAKERS: EDIFIER DA5000 pro.

PHONE: GALAXY S4 Stock   TABLET: MI PAD        :) I USED TO PLAY A LOT OF CRYSIS 3 and TITANFALL..........NOW I HAVE STARTED PLAYING PLANETSIDE 2 :)

Have you checked the university library? Also, make a reference appointment and a librarian can show you how to find what you need.

14 minutes ago, James Evens said:

Don't think this is the right place to ask for pirated documents. Ask other people and they will help you.

He's not asking for pirated documents. He is asking for alternative resources. This is how you properly structure your questions like this. 

PSU Tier List Thread

"The Angry Cup o` Joe" v2.0

Ryzen 1800x @ 4.0ghz | Asus Crosshair VI Hero | EVGA RTX 2080ti | Flare X 14-14-14-34 3200mhz 32gb | Full Custom Water Cooling Loop | 1tb Samsung 970 Evo