C# params keyword - couple of questions

kaddle

i started learning about the params keyword recently. i get the gist of how it works. i just have some questions so that i can get additional information. i'm very new to programming just to let you know. simple and detailed explanations will be easier for me to understand. i typed out the code below from a template in the book i'm learning from. the disposable array and the strings passed when calling the method don't have a significant meaning.

static void Main(string[] args)
        {
            void NamePrinter(params string[] tasks)
            {
                for (int i = 0; i < tasks.Length; i++)
                {
                    Console.Write(tasks[i] + ", ");
                }
                Console.WriteLine();
            }
            NamePrinter("Jon", "Jan", "Kim", "Bak", "Hok", "Rip");
            Console.ReadLine();

the way this method works has similarities to the code in last thread that i made, so i pretty much understand the way it works. i only have one question relating to the way that the method works.

my first question is, is the params keyword only used in front of an array? like are there other ways that the params keyword is used? if so, any examples will be helpful.

regarding the for loop variable 'i'. i know that this variable represents the element positions in the 'tasks' array. my question is does the value of 'i' increase depending on how many strings are passed when calling the method?

for example if i put < NamePrinter("Bob", "Bil", "Ben"); > will the value of 'i' be 2 to represent each name that i put into the array?

Yes params is only for arrays. It allow for unlimited parameters of that type listed one behind each other as INDIVIDUAL parameter.

The difference between what i guess is confusing you is between :

void NamePrinter(string[] tasks)