Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Antoine Kamarovszki

Aim with controller... ?

7 minutes ago, Antoine Kamarovszki said:

How's it a dumb topic? I asked if anyone knew some tips or tricks on how to improve console aiming. How's this topic dumb? Tell me...

Cause there's no secret sauce other than the 'ole "git gud". You're shit with a controller because you haven't used one before, same as console bois swapping to PC often have trouble with the mouse and keyboard at first. You just have to slog through it and eventually acclimatize or go back to M/KB, those are pretty much your options. 

Posted · Original PosterOP

I'm totally new to consoles. I got Battlefield 3 on PS3 and I can't aim at all. I mean I can somehow get used to the rest of the controls such as running/sprinting, knifing, throwing grenade etc, it just takes time. However, I don't really see how I'm gonna get used to aiming with thumb sticks. I find it utterly impossible, like, physically impossible. How do people make fine movements while they're tracking target? I tried adjusting sensitivity and low sensitivity appears to be much better BUT then the turning speed becomes very slow and if an opponent is out of my field of view and starts shooting at me there's no way I'll be able to react quickly....

I can't understand how people aim with controller. I can't. I really can't. How do they aim precisely AND at the same time have the ability to turn around quickly? Please help. Any tools or tricks?

aim assist, IIRC in BF3 if you quickly aim twice or something it automatically aims toward nearest enemy.

Practice makes perfect, being new to consoles means you need to build some experience.

I WILL find your ITX build thread, and I WILL recommend the SIlverstone Sugo SG13B

Primary PC: