Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Doddsy7

BSoD after RAM upgrade

Try lowering your RAM speed to 3000 or 2800 MHz and see if it helps. I'm no expert in overclocking, but it sounds like your motherboard can't handle such high frequencies. I recently purchased an ASRock b450 pro4 motherboard, and only installed 1 8 gig stick clocked at 3000MHz. My motherboard forced it to 2133MHz, and I was unable to set it anywhere past 2733MHz. As it happens, it appears that the problem is in the RAM itself, not the motherboard, and you may have to RMA it.

Posted · Original PosterOP

I recently upgraded my RAM massively from some shitty 8gb 2400mhz to 32gb 3200mhz, and I went to use the docp setting and booted. Everything booted as normal and I went to play some games with my friends. Then when I was in game for about 30 seconds my PC blue screens. Now idk if that’s because my cpu voltage is unusually high for stock speeds or what but I don’t know how to change my cpu voltage properly as I’m still quite new to what is good voltage and what isn’t and what setting to change it on. Any help would be appreciated

Thanks

Try downclocking it first, if it still happens one of the sticks is probably faulty and you'll have to return your set. Happens to me once as well, nothing to do but return it. 

2 minutes ago, SupaKomputa said:

On of the stick maybe dead.

Go try Memtest86.

Read the manuals and test your memory.

Everything is detected so I doubt it’s dead 

3 minutes ago, Frenky said:

Try downclocking it first, if it still happens one of the sticks is probably faulty and you'll have to return your set. Happens to me once as well, nothing to do but return it. 

What to?

Posted · Best Answer