I need a Dead Quiet Mouse/Keyboard Pair

Gileotine

I live with a roommate and even though he's a heavy sleeper, I want to make sure I'm not causing issues. For this purpose I would love some recommendations for the quietest mouse/keyboard around. 

By these rules:
They've both gotta be under 100 dollars

The mouse needs to be at least somewhat decent for gaming and have good software so I can adjust the extra buttons (if there is any)

For the keyboard itself I am favoring silence over everything. I'm a writer so I am typing heavily at night, and my old membrane keyboard is fine... but not good enough. I don't care about how many macro keys or RGB or wired or wireless or whatever. As long as the keyboard is near silent with abusive typing I'll bite.

I've tried the M330 Logitech Quiet Plus https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Silent-Wireless-Large-Mouse/dp/B01JPOLKDW/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=logitech+quiet+mouse&qid=1556695722&s=electronics&sr=1-1
and it's... good. But I think I got a defective model, since the middle-mouse lets out an extremely audible 'click' when nudged from the side. I'm told this is the quietest mouse you're going to get on the market, and if that's so then I guess I'll stick with it.

In either case thanks for the help everyone.

If you're willing to spend a very big sum of money, I would recommend you try the Topre Realforce Silenced, or the HHKB Type-s. They're some of the quietest keyboards out there, and they use topre domes which are basically the best rubber dome boards you can have. 

2 minutes ago, b emoji said:

If you're willing to spend a very big sum of money, I would recommend you try the Topre Realforce Silenced, or the HHKB Type-s. They're some of the quietest keyboards out there, and they use topre domes which are basically the best rubber dome boards you can have. 

Oh jesus that thing is like 200 bucks maybe when I have the money but if we can find something a little more affordable, maaaybe?