Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
toasty99

Budget triple screen monitors?

Posted · Original PosterOP

So this may sound a little crazy but I have been gaming for the past 8-9 years on a 43 inch Samsung 720p Plasma tv. It finally is starting to break, as I have a pixel sized black line horizontally across the entire screen 1/3 of the way up. Time to upgrade I guess!

Anyways I'm stuck debating between triples (like 27 inches), or a tv in the 43-55 inch range but leaning towards triples. Primary use would be for gaming, especially racing games like iRacing. Budget is as cheap as possible. Cheapest I can find is this for monitor https://www.ebay.com/p/Dell-SE2717HR-27-Inch-HD-LED-1920-X-1080-IPS-Computer-Monitor-Black/872592861?thm=2000&chn=ps

Only problem I see with that monitor is that I'd really like a movable stand if possible. I have a 70 inch by 12 inch bookshelf I would be placing the monitors on so space is only a minor concern. I'm trying to stay cheap with monitors because if I do this upgrade I'm going to have to build a pc at the same time because I downgraded about a year ago to a gtx 780m laptop that just won't be able to handle high resolution gaming. 

Maybe we can look at this as a more holistic approach, what would your budget be for the monitors and system build, and we can try and find a good combination of the three that works for you.

Posted · Original PosterOP
9 minutes ago, RobFRaschke said:

Maybe we can look at this as a more holistic approach, what would your budget be for the monitors and system build, and we can try and find a good combination of the three that works for you.

Well, I have a few parts from my last build just collecting dust. Got a R9 390 8gb model that I plan on using as my GPU to start with, already have a case, already have a 500GB hard drive. 

My last build was an x58 build using a xeon x5660 at 4ghz.