New Keyboard For My Birthday

So as the title explains, I need a new keyboard for my birthday. I have been using the same Razer Blackwidow X Chroma for about 2 years now and I have so many problems with it. The function key is broken off and so is one of the stands on the back. I really like the look and sound of cherry mx brown switched. I like the Logitech G710+ on the LTT channel but they have been discontinued. I was looking at the Corsair ones but have been holding off for a bit due to the prices. If anyone has any advice I would love some!

Thanks

If you want MX Blues, You should get the HyperX Alloy FPS. I got mine around $75. Good keyboard if red LEDs suite you.

I'm gonna go find my own tech support...

with BLACKJACK and HOOKERS!

(Welcome to LTT Forums)

18 hours ago, seon123 said:

Do you have a budget and a preferred form factor? 

Uh a budget of 200 or less and i have to have a keypad

18 hours ago, LukeTheCoder05 said:

If you want MX Blues, You should get the HyperX Alloy FPS. I got mine around $75. Good keyboard if red LEDs suite you.

alright I think my local best buy has a display out with that keyboard

Since you like Cherry MX Browns and your budget is around 200, I would recommend the Corsair k95 Platinum. It's full-sized, great build quality, and comes equipped with macro keys and full, customizable RGB lighting. If you don't want to spend that close to your budget, go for the Ducky One 2 mini with cherry MX blue or whichever switch type you want. Many people got this keyboard just because tfue uses it and that is no reason to buy a keyboard. However, this keyboard is one of the top-rated mechanical keyboards in the market so I am not hesitant in recommending this to you. In fact, I myself am considering getting one of these. With the phenomenal build quality, rgb backlighting, and double-shot PBT keycaps, whats not to like?