Which Hardware and Softare to use to program own device?

JasonWdener

Hello All, 

I am very new to this so sorry for asking such a basic question. I want to program my own device. For example,  a watch, toy, some machine I make or anything else. I want it to connect to my phone via Bluetooth or Wi-Fi. Can you please guide me what kind of hardware I can use for these kind of things and also what type of software I can use to program them. 

Thank you so much for your help!

Sam

Any computer to program it. Arduino, raspberry pi, edison, or another microprocessor

ƆԀ S₱▓Ɇ▓cs: i7 6ʇɥפᴉƎ00K (4.4ghz), Asus DeLuxe X99A II, GT҉X҉1҉0҉8҉0 Zotac Amp ExTrꍟꎭe),Si6F4Gb D???????r PlatinUm, EVGA G2 Sǝʌǝᘉ5ᙣᙍᖇᓎᙎᗅᖶt, Phanteks Enthoo Primo, 3TB WD Black, 500gb 850 Evo, H100iGeeTeeX, Windows 10, K70 R̸̢̡̭͍͕̱̭̟̩̀̀̃́̃͒̈́̈́͑̑́̆͘͜ͅG̶̦̬͊́B̸͈̝̖͗̈́, G502, HyperX Cloud 2s, Asus MX34. פN∩SW∀S 960 EVO