Looking for a Camera for 1000€

Hello,

I'm looking for a "compact" camera like the ,, Fujifilm XT100,, for about 1000€ (preferably with a second lense for pictures in the distance).

I'm new to photography and I'm not planning on using a camera stand.

In case it matters, I'm going to South Africa (around October - December)

Thanks for the help

35 minutes ago, Klouuse said:

Hello,

I'm looking for a "compact" camera like the ,, Fujifilm XT100,, for about 1000€ (preferably with a second lense for pictures in the distance).

I'm new to photography and I'm not planning on using a camera stand.

In case it matters, I'm going to South Africa (around October - December)

Thanks for the help

I would recommend getting a DSLR. Especially if you’re going on a trip through the wilderness (I’m assuming). Can get great package deals on DSLR’s for 500-700€

MSI B450 Pro Gaming Pro Carbon AC | AMD Ryzen 2700x  | NZXT  Kraken X52  MSI GeForce RTX2070 Armour | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB (4*8) 3200MhZ | Samsung 970 evo M.2nvme 500GB Boot  / Samsung 860 evo 500GB SSD | Corsair RM550X (2018) | Fractal Design Meshify C white | Logitech G pro WirelessGigabyte Aurus AD27QD 

A used d750 might be worth looking at (d810s are larger and heavier so).  They're fairly small and lightweight for a dslr.   A used 300mm f/4 with a 1.4 TC  would pair well for a lightweight wild life lens.  Otherwise a good 24-70 is a good place to start.  The 24-70 G non-VR is fairly good, as is the new Tamron.   If those are too expensive, there's always other options as well.   A d7200 might be worth looking at too.   Sorry I can't give you more details but I'm not familiar with the used camera market outside of the US so.   

"Anger, which, far sweeter than trickling drops of honey, rises in the bosom of a man like smoke."

On 3/21/2019 at 10:28 AM, Stormseeker9 said: