EdgeRouterX remote manage

LovesLaus

I am rather new to the EdgeRouterX for Unquiti ( new to all these enterprise like settings and gear). Just tired of the commercial networking equipment. What I wanted to ask if there is a way to remote connect directly to the router? What I am doing so far is remoting to a computer that is on the network, and then managing the router from there. But I did a change before and I lost connect to my entire network, also means that I have no way to monitor my security camera. I will be away for a few days. Previously I was able to connect to my Linksys 3200 ACM via the linksys account to make changes. So if anyone can provide any assistant that will be great.

@wojtepanik - isnt the clould key only for the Unifi stuff??? I have a cloud controller setup already on a computer that Is connected to the router. but i am not able to connect to the controller software, and everything after the router has lost network, and i am unable to see any devices. 

vpn - do you know how to set that up direct only to the router???

@Falconevo - Yea I saw that post, probably should of posted there as well. I tried to follow those steps, but I still wasn't able to get it to work

7 minutes ago, LovesLaus said:

@Falconevo - Yea I saw that post, probably should of posted there as well. I tried to follow those steps, but I still wasn't able to get it to work

If you have any NAT/Port forward in place for 80 or 443 then it won't work as the NAT takes priority over WAN_local

Please quote or tag me if you need a reply

@Falconevo - i dont think i have anything setup. all i done so far on the router, was the initial wan setup, and changing the ip address of eth00. that was when i got knocked off the router when i was remoting in. which i am also confused about, since the computer i was connected with was on a different ip address all together. all these new settings are exciting and confusing all the same time.

4 minutes ago, LovesLaus said: