Budget In Ear Advice

IAR117
Go to solution Solved by rice guru,

I'm also new to the Iem market I'm a headphone guys myself adrecently got a pair of TIN t3's but they are currently really hard to get.  I hear that tin T2's and T3's are perfect for what you are describing but buy at your own availability and budget.and easily be modded just using tape to cover some holes to give it a nice boost in the low end. 

Hi, looking for IEMs under 25 for day to day use. My earpods have just clonked out so now I have an excuse.

I am able to get TRN V80s for £25 ish and have short listed the Senfer DT6, KZ ED16, KZ ES4.

Looking for a non - fatiguing sound signature but don't mind them being bright, just so long as they aren't too sibilant or piercing. Sub bass is appreciated as whenever I try my friend's planar headphones and go back to my Grados, I feel like there's something lacking that I'd love to be able to hear. A detachable cable would be appreciated and so would it being available on amazon or ali express.

Not too fussy with isolation or leaking, just as long as they stay in my ears without falling out.

Thanks in advance :)

I have the KZ ES4 and it’s...meh. It doesn’t handle busy tracks too well and the highs can be sibilant. But they’re not fatiguing. I also have the KZ ZSA and I think that they sound better. But they’re a little too bright IMHO, and more sibilant than the ES4. M They’re nowhere as fatiguing and awful as previous KZs like the ED9 and ZS5 however. 

I dunno. If you buy the ES4 they’re fine. Just don’t expect too much. Or you can get something very close to perfect around £50. I mean I really like the Marshall Mode.