New to Custom Loop, being paranoid

Hey everyone!

I have been building custom PC's for the past 12 years now and my personal computer has been neglected.

I plan on updating it here before the year is done, and I want the beauty and challenge of doing a custom loop. I have all of the basics down and now what exactly to look for and also what to do.

But being the anxious and paranoid person I am, I don't want my investment to turn into two investments because I got a wrong part, used wrong fluid, etc.

My biggest worry right now is fluid. I have a Thermaltake View 71 Snow and plan to have the Asus Maximus XI Formula, to keep with a black and white build base. I was previously looking at the PrimoChill Vue, but after reading reviews both by LTT, JayzTwoCents, and many others, I no longer want it.

So my question is what is a great brand to use? I want a colored loop but want clear loops so if I do want to change colors, simple fluid change not a reconfigure of the loop.

Thanks for taking a look and helping! 

Vue is a very short-term fluid. It has very high maintenance requirements, as i'm sure you know. It's essentially a showpiece/convention fluid, very flashy for a very short period of time.

Personally, I use the X1 line from Mayhems. It's entirely plausible to use regular distilled water with a few drops of PT Nuke however. It's largely your choice.

~Remember to quote posts to continue support on your thread~
-Don't be this kind of person-

CPU:  AMD Ryzen 7 5800x | RAM: 2x16GB Crucial Ripjaws Z | Cooling: XSPC/EK/Bitspower loop | MOBO: Gigabyte x570 Aorus Master | PSU: Seasonic Prime 750 Titanium  

SSD: 250GB Samsung 980 PRO (OS) | 1TB Crucial MX500| 2TB Crucial P2 | Case: Phanteks Evolv X | GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 (with EK Block) | HDD: 1x Seagate Barracuda 2TB

9 minutes ago, Semper said: