Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Shadow_Storm56

I may be losing my mind.

Posted · Original PosterOP

Anyone ever just feel stirr crazy but at the same time not want to do anything? I know it sounds bizzare but this winter has been a back and forth battle between my body and mind. I have sleep apnea so I always feel tired but my brain never stops. I always want to do things but never want to do things. I'm a farmer so winter time for me I go from this every day up at 730 and work all day to just... relax and do whatever. Repair and maintain things for the next year but no rush to do anything. I like to relax but I also don't as it makes me think so much more about my loneliness and lack of any sort of relationship. I feel like no one really understands me except me and I live more in my head than anywhare else. Anyone else feel this way somtimes?

Work stress has this effect on me. The more stressed I get, the more off time I spend tinkering and building anything I can instead of just relaxing and sleeping.

Sounds like you need some meaning in your life.   Have you tried being responsible for other people in a voluntary role. things like doing something for the community?  Maybe help run a youth event/organisation or get involved with the local footy/sports club. 

QuicK and DirtY. Read the CoC it's like a guide on how not to be moron.  Also I don't have an issue with the VS series.

1 hour ago, mr moose said:

Sounds like you need some meaning in your life.   Have you tried being responsible for other people in a voluntary role. things like doing something for the community?  Maybe help run a youth event/organisation or get involved with the local footy/sports club.