Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Moms Tuna Fish Sandwich

Mircosoft Word Launches after Startup in a New Document

Posted · Original PosterOP

Hello,

After the most recent Windows 10 updates (I believe that they were minor security patches) Microsoft Word (through office 365) will greet me with a brand new document open and ready to go immediately after I boot up my Lenovo Ideapad 330-15ARR laptop. I am a college student that uses word a fair amount, but i find this to be rather annoying every time I boot up my laptop. I have gone through Word's settings and windows settings, where I have not found Word Listed as a program that will run at boot. Has anyone had this issue as well and found a fix? 

Thanks,

-Tanner

Have you checked task manager startup or windows admin tools services?

My sound system costs more than my PC.        Check out my S340 build log "White Heaven"        The "LIGHTCANON" flashlight build log        Project AntiRoll (prototype)        Custom speaker project

Spoiler

Intel i7 4790k | ASUS GTX770 | ASUS Sabertooth Z97 Mark S | Corsair Vengeance Pro 32GB | NZXT S340 | Seasonic Platinum 760 | modded H100i | Ducky ONE White TKL RGB | Logitech MX Master 2S | 2x Samsung 850 Pro 512GB | WD Red 4TB Samsung 58" 4k TV | 2x Behringer NEKKST K8 | BIC Acoustech H-100II | Scarlett 2i4 | 2x AT2020

Maybe this will help. If not, wait for an update as author suggests

Quote from Doug Robbins

It seems that for some people, a Windows update somehow corrupted the user profile. Logging in with a different profile is a workaround and sometimes even solves the problem with the original profile, but the fix will come in a future update that some Windows 10 users have already received.

Make sure that your Windows and Office installations are up to date.

Making the web a better place for everyone.

Why do you have so much crap enabled in startup??

Also, go look at the windows admin tools.