First pc build looking for advice

Jord179001

Hey everyone I’m new to PC building but recently I got a deal on two GTX 1070’s so I went out and bought a motherboard I ended up getting a msi mpg z 390 gaming pro carbon. I would like to use both graphics cards in sli i am looking for any Recommendations for a CPU a power supply and also the ram requirements any help would be great thank you

16gbs of RAM would work for a system of that caliber. I would get a high end Ryzen cpu or a mid range intel cpu. I also would get at least a 750 watt psu as well. I would recommend putting this build in pcparkpicker to check for compatibilities. Good luck on your build!

If you're going to SLI GTX 1070s, you may as well get an i9-9900K to make sure they're well fed. 16GB of RAM minimum, speed is less significant on Intel than on AMD, but I'd get at least a 2800 kit for good measure. 3200 woudn't hurt by any means, and is reasonably priced. Power supply would require a 750W minimum, and I would probably swing for a 800-850W personally. It would be a bit of a waste to go with anything below 80+ gold, and I'm a big fan of pure digital.

1 minute ago, Elevate said:

16gbs of RAM would work for a system of that caliber. I would get a high end Ryzen cpu or a mid range intel cpu. I also would get at least a 750 watt psu as well. I would recommend putting this build in pcparkpicker to check for compatibilities. Good luck on your build!

Dude he said he has a Z390 board.  

6 minutes ago, Jord179001 said:

Hey everyone I’m new to PC building but recently I got a deal on two GTX 1070’s so I went out and bought a motherboard I ended up getting a msi mpg z 390 gaming pro carbon. I would like to use both graphics cards in sli i am looking for any Recommendations for a CPU a power supply and also the ram requirements any help would be great thank you

If it were me yes 16Gb of any decent speed ram (2666 MHz or higher) and for a cpu a few options: