who is responsible

Bassem
Go to solution Solved by SupaKomputa,

I'm a developer, i may answer these questions,  from google / apple perspective, the one who is responsible for the content is the owner of the app or the owner of the developer account, who have the developer ID and therefore can upload the app to the appstore. If the app raised a red flag, the account owner admin is the one who answer the complain.

So usually i don't upload clients app to my developer account, i set them up with their own account so all apps i developed for them will be on their own account. Use their Credentials, emails and address, and their credit card to pay for the registration, never use your bank account. In google case, if one of your developer account was banned, usually they would ban multiple account linked to you, including youtube, admob etc. If you're banned, you are not allowed to make money in all google platform.

So my suggestion is keep your account clean, play with the rules, and not worry with clients, keep everything separated and you will be good.

Hello, I'm looking for an answer!
I want to start to develop and publish apps for clients, mainly web apps (Web-based content), but I'm concerned about the responsibility of the content if they changed their sites' content to something problematic, who is responsible for that?
and when publishing the app how to clarify that it's not mine?

should depend on who owns the intellectual property.

as the creator you should be fine.

CPU AMD 5800x_____Asus Crosshair VIII_____Asus Strix LC 360_____RAM Corsair Dominator Pro 2x8Gb 3600mhz_____ASUS RTX 3080 Strix

PSU Corsair HX1000w_____CASE Lian Li 011 Dynamic (original choice right? w/9 UNI Fans)_____Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma_____Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma_____Headphones Bose QC25_____Monitor (1) Acer Predator XB1 144hz G-Sync  (2) Benq 144hz G-Sync

Microphone Blue Yeti Black

Razer Blade 14

Also an XBOX one s.