New user: 1440p Monitor good for Photoshop / Lightroom AND games

nicolaidenmark

Hi all,

I just took the plunge and ordered a new gaming, photoshop and Lightroom system for the first time since 2011 (when I bought a mid 2010 Imac I3 dual core)..

I'm a hobby photographer, hence, I would like the monitor to be colour accurate. What seems to complicate my purchase, however, is that I would also like like the same screen to be good (or at least decent) for gaming.

Included in my system to come is CoD Black Ops 4 so a monitor with an IPS (or other colour accuate panel) along with good refresh rate would be good. I'm looking at 27 inch models. I suffer from neck - and headaches due to cerebral palsy (constant muscle tension), so  an adjustable screen (hight, pivot, tilt etc.) is a must.

For my photo hobby, I need the monitor to be as accurate OOTB as possible and cover 100 percent of the SRGB spectrum. I have no calibrator. Additionally, good coverage of Adobe RGB 1998 is most welcome. 10 bit for colour would be awesome, however, I haven't found a monitor in my price range, which offers 10 bit and good gaming stats alike.

Been looking at the ASUS PG279Q, It seems good for gaming but may be lacking with regards to photo editing? Over at Tomshradware.co.uk, someone recommended me this Samsung:

LU32H850UMUXEN

But it seems Amazon reviews are less than stellar?

I'm in Denmark (Europe) and the price for the Asus PG279Q equals €721 which I can do but it would be the maximum that I'd be willing to spend.

If relevant, below are the specs of he system which I have on order:

Please note that although the specs say Core I 9 for the CPU, the sytem will be with a Core I7 9700K CPU.

Sorry that the invoice is in Danish but i take it you get the specs anyway,

Build time for the system is three days and it was ordered yesterday. So it should be available for pickup at the package center this comming weekend orin the beginning of the new week.