recommend me software for web development

I'm a student and i have a project to develop a website that is responsive, dynamic and should fulfill the following

include web mashup /rest api

payment gateway 

backend database connectivity

host it locally on my pc

admin page separate from user where you can make changes

I know the basics of html,js,css.

I can only use free software

I have used visual studio before, however, I want to know what's currently used that I can study. the only restriction is that the solution should not cost me and should be completed relatively quickly.

i keep hearing about stuff like ruby,angular and other softwares/python.

can anyone guide me to a solution or an overall idea on how to develop,the languages that can be used,softwares and the deployment process

any help is highly appreciated and thanks in advance.

Notepad ++

Wamp
Google Chrome

Edit
PHP might be helpful when dealing with the database.

I used:

- XAMPP (apache, php, mysql stack)

- Atom for coding

- Photoshop for graphics.

For php framework i used Laravel, it should be easy to learn, many tutorials.

Javascript framework Vue.js / Jquery.

For responsive website, go check Bootstrap CSS framework.

Ryzen 5700g @ 4.4ghz all cores | Asrock B550M Steel Legend | 3060 | 2x 16gb Micron E 2666 @ 4200mhz cl16 | 500gb WD SN750 | 12 TB HDD | Deepcool Gammax 400 w/ 2 delta 4000rpm push pull | Antec Neo Eco Zen 500w

17 hours ago, parthm said:

I'm a student and i have a project to develop a website that is responsive, dynamic and should fulfill the following

include web mashup /rest api

payment gateway 

backend database connectivity

host it locally on my pc

admin page separate from user where you can make changes

I know the basics of html,js,css.

I can only use free software