Several issues with new water-cooling

Hey all,

I've been building computers for a couple years now, but last week I finally took the dive into water cooling. 

My system is up and running fine, but I have a few issues that I am unsure about how to fix. 

First, a little about my rig. 

Im running a 1080ti and an i5 8600k on an ASUS ROG motherboard. 

My cooling system includes a full GPU block and a CPU block. I have a single 360mm radiator with a 6 fan push-pull in the front, and one exhaust fan at the back of the case. 

Now here are the problems. 

1. No matter what I change in bios, when I start gaming and the load gets high, my pump cycles extremely fast. Its super loud and really annoying.

2. My temps just seem a little too high. My idle temps seem good, CPU: 32 and GPU: 28 Cs. Under full load my GPU hangs in the high 50s and my CPU hangs low 60s. These both seem way too hot for my rig. And, this is with my fans running full speed, which I would really really prefer to lower. When I run my fans on silent, the temps are about 10 degrees higher, which is definitely too hot.

3. Since water cooling I've noticed an increase in half second screen flickers. Its not often, and only while gaming. The two games I've noticed it so far is in Dying light where it happens every 10 minutes or so. And Madden where it happens much less frequently. 

Any tips would be appreciated! 

temps seem fine to me, about what i get at stock clocks. Got my fan speed at whatever "normal" means in ASRocks BIOS, seems to be around 50%. Keep in mind temps are kinda useless without an ambient, i dont know if your room is 20C, 40C or maybe its outside in -10C.

not sure what the screen flicker is from, try running DDU and installing fresh video drivers

I spent $2500 on building my PC and all i do with it is play no games atm & watch anime at 1080p(finally) watch YT and write essays...  nothing, it just sits there collecting dust...

Builds:

The Toaster Project! Northern Bee!