RGB Fan and its Connectors

Brasilcat

I'm new to all this computer building fever.

I feel like my biggest problem is with connectors. I have a hard time remembering 2-4-6-8-10-20 pin etc.

Right now my problem is, I purchased a Set of Corsair RGB fans(SP120).

i have a NZXT H500i case that comes with a fan hub. I swapped the NZXT fans with 2 of the corsair fans and I installed the Corsair hub for the last fan. The problem is the Corsair hub comes with 6 4-pin connectors for up to 6 fans powered by a SATA connection. The RGB controller however has a 3 2-pin female connection???

I cant find a compatible connection for thee controller on m motherboard.

I have the ASUS Prime X470 Pro motherboard.

What would you guys recommend to help me solve the problem?

IMG_0053.jpg

IMG_0054.jpg

2 minutes ago, Brasilcat said:

-SNIP-

The Corsair fans and RGB control is proprietary to their own system, the kits come with the RGB hub and a manual fan controller. If you want to be able to have software based control you need to use their lighting node pro unit with the RGB hub. 

Thank you for the quick reply.

I read on the Corsair website about the Node Pro unit. My problem is not the idea of controlling the RGB. The Corsair fan I installed to replace the OEM NZXT is running and lighted. However, the two additional Corsair fans I installed are running but they are not lighted. Does that mean I installed them correctly and I need the Node Pro? Is there a way I can use the 3 2- pin connectors to control them manually? Am I using the right names? What are those connectors called?

11 minutes ago, Brasilcat said:

Thank you for the quick reply.