Ram Suggestion

Hello All,

Long time lurker and big LTT Fan. Ill get straight to the point. 

What is The best Ram I can get for Ryzen 2700x?

• I mainly game, but i do some solidworks stuff for work "occasionally." (PUBG, BF5, Warframe, Monster Hunter)
  • Budget: <$400 
  • Prefer to keep 32GB but not necessary
  • Currently RAM is white, but color is 2ndary to speed. NOT OC'd cuz when i try it the computer becomes unstable
  • Currently CPU OC'd to 4.15 stable. Would like to get more? 2? 2.5? 

Backstory: Just started building and modding my computer for the last 2 years. New to the hobby and there are tons of information on the subject, but i need some hand-holding. Im new to overclocking as well and the whole computer lifestyle. Please feel free to educate me if you see something off.

Current Build

Case: Corsair 570x

FANS: 6x Corsair 120mm RGB Fans (Not including CPU & PSU)

MOBO: MSI X470 Gaming Plus (has latest BIOS)

CPU: Ryzen 2700x

CPU Cooler:Thermaltake Contac Silent w/ Corsair 120mm FAN

GPU: Asus Strix 2080

PSU: Corsair CX750

RAM: Corsair Vengence 32GB DDR4 2666 CMU32GX4M4A2666C16

Again, please feel free to educate me in the ways :D

Newegg has some good sales on RAM right now actually check them out. 

Maybe someone can elaborate on if there is an advantage/disadvantage to running 2 sticks or 4 of RAM.  

In my research of the subject of RAM speed performance gain with Ryzen CPU's it seems that anything over 3200 speed, while can give you improvements, isn't really worth the price.  With some of the deals at newegg you can get either 16x2 or 8x4 kits of 3200 speed RAM for under $300. 

1 hour ago, pstarlord said:

Newegg has some good sales on RAM right now actually check them out. 

Maybe someone can elaborate on if there is an advantage/disadvantage to running 2 sticks or 4 of RAM.