My first "proper" rig :D

filippalfi

Hi lads,greetings from Croatia,hopefully the topic is in the right place! This is my first build,kinda,started with Lenovo M83,and built it from there,till now,completely different rig.

Kinda old but still rocks,mostly used for 1080p gaming,doing well doing that :D Only "regret" would be the case,due to its poor airflow,but still,looks good so thats what counts :D Let me know what u think! :) btw,sorry for crappy pictures.

Asus H81M-K motherboard

Xeon E3-1231 v3,Antec C40 cooler

16GB DDR3 HyperX Fury

WD Green 120GB SSD

Toshiba P300 2TB HDD

EVGA GTX980 SC

FSP 700W PSU

Asus VX239H 23" 1080P IPS,72hz

Logitech X230 speakers

CoolerMaster Masterset MS120 keyboard and mouse combo

CoolerMaster MasterBox lite 3.1 case

Thermaltake Riing 12 RGB case fans

DSC_0781.JPG

DSC_0784.JPG

DSC_0780.JPG

DSC_0782.JPG

DSC_0783.JPG

Yeah,mousepad coming tomorrow :D

Took the front panel off because of the really small airflow cut outs,i actually gets few degrees hotter when its on,so when i game i just take it off,dont wanna drill holes into it,at least not yet :)

Here is the photo with it on,looks good to me,but not too much airflow going on.. 

DSC_0785.JPG

5 minutes ago, filippalfi said:

Yeah,mousepad coming tomorrow :D

Took the front panel of because of the really small airflow cut outs,i actually gets few degrees hotter when its on,so when i game i just take it off,dont wanna drill holes into it,at least not yet :)

Here is the photo with it on,looks good to me,but not too much airflow going on.. 

DSC_0785.JPG

Actually i have the same problem with Corsair SPEC-04 case, when i put the front of the case the fan on the front don't work as it supposed to be, it gives much less air. without it the fans works fine. That's why i have it off, i am just afraid of the dust.

yeah, I have the bigger version (5 lite rgb), same problem. but I don't case about those few degrees. I think it looks better tho

19 minutes ago, Ragido said: