[REVIEW] Anker SoundBuds Curve

Here's the quick and dirty: long battery life, reasonable quality, inexpensive. If you're looking for a decent all around set of bluetooth headphones for under $30 USD, you won't be disappointed with the Anker SoundBud Curve.

https://www.anker.com/store/soundbuds-curve/A3263011

I picked these up almost a year and a half ago during an Amazon sale. They were $20 USD and I had been interested in getting a set of bluetooth headphones for work. I used to work in construction and liked listening to audiobooks and/or podcasts while working, but while using corded headphones I always would get caught on something when leaning over; which would end up ripping the earbuds right out. So I figured at $20, these would be a reasonable gamble.  My first day using these earbuds was exceptional, no getting snagged, reasonable audio (although I mostly listen with only one earbud since it's unsafe in a construction environment), and the battery lasted me straight thru the work day, 10.5 hours.

Hardware

The earbuds are comfortable with a soft rubberized over the ear loop and various sized ear tips. There is a connecting wire between the earbuds, which for me is ideal but I understand could be a deal breaker for others. Just below the right earbud is a microphone, with play/pause and volume +/- buttons; this is also where the microUSB jack is for charging. The play/pause button also functions as the on/off toggle via press and hold for about 5 seconds. The charging port has an attached port cover to prevent water and dust from damaging the pins. Anker includes a small zippered carrying case that can clip to a loop on a backpack or even belt loop and a very short microUSB cable for charging (but no wall charger). 

Audio