Jump to content
Floatplane payments are migrating! Read more... ×
Phishing Emails & YouTube Messages - Fake Giveaway Read more... ×
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Synergy Team

Industry Affiliate
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited


This user doesn't have any awards

About Synergy Team

  • Title

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Synergy Team

    PSA: Synergy 2.0 is terrible!

    Hi there, please contact us directly if you need help with Synergy.
  2. Synergy Team

    PSA: Synergy 2.0 is terrible!

    @ne0hisda0ne No problem! Thanks for the good luck. We're always here for you if you need us, remember to contact us directly if you need help with Synergy.
  3. Synergy Team

    PSA: Synergy 2.0 is terrible!

    Hey, @ne0hisda0ne, we're super happy that you're a long time Synergy user and that you've used our app in multiple jobs. That's great! We really appreciate your patience while we the bug you've found. We'd really appreciate it if you'd contact us directly so we can get some more info. Thanks!
  4. Synergy Team

    Thinking of getting Synergy

    I hope I understand your meaning. I used an optical audio cable (S/PDIF or TOSLINK) from my Mac Mini to my PC to solve this issue. My Mac Mini has an optical audio out, but I needed to buy a new sound card to have optical audio input on my PC (maybe there's a USB one). Then I enable "Listen to this device" in sound settings (which mixes in the audio from the Mac) and use my PC's sound as the primary output. I tried this using analog audio cables but the audio quality was awful, which is why I switched to digital. Works quite well. p.s. Thanks for considering Synergy, we had a lot of flack after releasing Synergy 2 Beta (we've since taken this off the market) which is why we've gone back to the drawing board and stuck with Synergy 1 for the time being. Please let me or my team know if you have any questions.
  5. Synergy Team

    Synergy 1 and 2 not allowing drag and drop

    Hi there, thanks for tagging me. Microsoft released an API update that broke the file drag and drop feature (however, it still works from macOS to macOS). We have been trying to fix this, but it's taking longer than we expected. We are planning to remove the feature advertisement from our website since the fix could be a few months away. I really appreciate that this is really frustrating, especially if you bought the product for that particular feature. Normally we only issue refunds within 30 days of purchase, but in this instance, we are certainly happy to give you a refund if your purchase was more than 30 days ago. Would you mind contacting us so we can issue your refund? Thanks!
  6. Synergy Team

    I know synergy is a sponsor of LTT but...

    Hi everyone, I'm the CEO of Symless, the company behind Synergy. Firstly, thanks to everyone for their feedback, I really appreciate that you've all taken the time to share your experiences. I would like to acknowledge that Synergy 2 was very unsuccessful in achieving its goals, which was due to releasing too early. It was my decision to make Synergy 2 available for sale when we did; it was premature and I take full responsibility for this. The main driver for this was to fuel the company's growth, but we ran before we could walk. The next major version of Synergy is currently in development and aims to address the issues mentioned in this thread by greatly improving stability, adding significant configurability, and by having a total UX/UI redesign (we're actually using a completely different technology stack). Rest assured, this new version will look and feel nothing like Synergy 2, and it'll have all the best bits from Synergy 1. We've learned a lot of very important lessons from Synergy 2, and this will help us to not repeat the mistakes in the next version. We will also be working on Synergy 1 simultaneously so that our users have a working version in the meantime. It is very unfortunate for Symless that LTT has decided not to move forward with us as a sponsor, but I certainly don't take it personally. I appreciate that LTT takes their users opinions very seriously, and I respect their decision to react quickly based on this thread. Because we rushed Synergy 2 and failed, we are going to take our time with the next major version so that we don't find ourselves in the same situation once more. In the meantime, while we are developing the next major version of Synergy, we will attempt to solve issues in Synergy 1 such as the high DPI mouse bug pointed out in the OP. It is our intention to regain the trust of LTT and their users as soon as possible so that we can restore the original development timeframe. Thanks to all those who stuck with us so far, we really appreciate the support. Thanks, Nick
  7. Synergy Team

    Symless Synergy Doesn't Work Properly / At All

    Hey Tonmoy, I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't manage to get Synergy working. It's probably a simple config fix, and I'd love to see if we can help you. Usually, it's really easy to tell from the logs. I see that you opened a support ticket and got a refund already, but it looks like you didn't attach any logs. Without any information (logs, errors, etc), there's no way for us to tell what went wrong. Would you mind sending us your logs? It's super easy to do, I'd really appreciate it. Thanks, Nick
  8. Synergy Team

    PSA: Synergy 2.0 is terrible!

    @Delvien Hi there, please contact us directly for help with Synergy. We're here for you and will provide one-to-one technical support. Thanks!
  9. Synergy Team

    Synergy and VPNs

    Hey there, some VPN clients do block out local network traffic for security. This can cause issues for Synergy users since a LAN connection is required. You can sometimes ask your sysadmin to disable the LAN blocking feature, but quite often corporate policy doesn't allow it. If you can ping other computers on your LAN while the VPN is active, then Synergy should work. If you have any other questions or if there's anything I can do to help, please let me know!
  10. Synergy Team

    PSA: Synergy 2.0 is terrible!

    @Delvien Thank you for your candid feedback and thanks for testing Synergy 2 Beta, we really appreciate it. Remember, you can get a refund, even with the early access beta. We do appreciate that the beta version isn't for everyone, and we have identified some design flaws. We're re-designing Synergy 2 from the ground up so that it'll be way more configurable and much more reliable.
  11. Synergy Team

    Synergy promotion code?

    Partially, yes. Synergy 2 Beta is split into 2 parts; an open source core, and a proprietary config app (the GUI). If you're happy to use the command line and text files, you can compile the core for free and use it that way. Synergy 2 Beta in it's full, non-free form is currently in early access which you can purchase as an optional extra for $9.00 USD (after purchasing Synergy 1 Basic for $29.00 USD). If you purchase early access to Synergy 2 Beta, you'll get the finished version at no extra cost. In case you missed it, Synergy 2 is back to beta.
  12. Synergy Team

    PSA: Synergy 2.0 is terrible!

    Hey @servicefly, thanks for visiting our forums. We try our best to be as responsive and helpful as possible to Synergy customers. Would you mind contacting us directly so we can help one-to-one?
  13. Synergy Team

    Synergy promotion code?

    Hey there, I'm Nick, from the Synergy Team. Right now we're not offering any discounts on Synergy. We've decided not to do any discounts for the meantime, as discounts cause higher support ticket volumes than we can handle right now, which impacts the quality of service for other customers. I hope you understand, and I hope you decide to give Synergy a try (don't forget about our 100% Seamless Guarantee). Please let me know if you have any questions, or if there's anything I can do to help. Thanks, Nick
  14. Sorry about that. What problem did you have? Did you raise a support ticket?
  15. Synergy Team

    PSA: Synergy 2.0 is terrible!

    @CatPasswd Thanks for asking about our forums, and thanks for using Synergy. If a post is from a new user appears to be antisocial and unconstructive, our volunteer moderators do tend to remove it. Perhaps you'd like to contact us directly? That way we can provide one-to-one support. Thanks!