How Do I Overclock My Qnix 2710 to 144hz/120hz

JimmyNipples

Hi i am a complete noob i have no clue how to overclock this thing Thats why I need your help :)

yes I have a gtx 780 it will shorten the life span of the gpu or monitor and by how much

actually why do i need to overclock the monitor will it help the frames

You don't need the OC the monitor, there's no point.

overclocking the monitor allows it to refresh more times in a set amount of time.

so it shows more frames,and each of the frames is shown for a shorter period of time making it a more fluid gaming experience.

The disadvantage is since the monitor wasn't intended to run at said refresh rate it can't be guaranteed that it'll run at that refresh rate,and if it does there's a good chance that the panel will start dying on you at a faster rate than it would otherwise.

to find out how watch Linus' video

But it will only make a significant difference if you actually have over 60fps consistently,if you're hovering between 30-60fps the refrssh rate of your monitor being higher won't make any difference whatsoever.

Linus Sebastian said:

The stand is indeed made of metal but I wouldn't drive my car over a bridge made of it.

https://youtu.be/X5YXWqhL9ik?t=552

not really. The "smoother gaming experience" is motion blur. If you have a true, well reviewed 120Hz monitor next to it, you'

ll notice, and you'll drop frames by the monitor, as the internal circuitry isn't actually fast enough.

Goodluck with 144Hz lol unless your playing older gen games a single gtx780 wont consistantly drive 1440p at that refresh rate.

Realistically set it to 96-110Hz and enjoy.

If you use Toastyx's patch you still need to go into the nvidia control panel and set it to your new refresh rate.  Also Ive noticed after a restart it will sometimes revert back down to 60Hz